Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
How does ghosthelm for eldar farseers work in 7th does anyone know.

The way I look at it is if my farseer as 6 warp charge points this turn and i cast a power and use 2 dice and I perils, does it mean i can sacrafice a single dice to stop the perils, but the power stilll goes off.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,190 Posts
Your hypothetical pool has 6 dice in it. You roll 4 dice to cast a power and miscast. You spend another 1 to avoid perils, leaving you with 1 die left in your pool.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
720 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Awh cool that's not to bad then for Eldar, just make sure you have one dice left at the end in case.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,190 Posts
Yep, never spend your last warp charge and you'll never perils - and then if you don't perils then you can always try to 1-dice something on a Warlock, or a WC1 power if a Farseer rolled one up (Guide, particularly).
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
Ghosthelm (until it's FAQ'ed) only negates the wound from Perils, it does not "ignore" Perils.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Seeing as the wound WAS perils in the last edition, it can also be argued that it IS still avoiding perils. That being said, it definitely needs an FAQ.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top