Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In the codex it states that it "automatically causes a wound - no separate roll to wound is necessary". Does this mean it automatically makes them need to take a save or ignore the save and actually cause a wound?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
They're allowed armour saves - it doesn't say they're not. But either way, if you're using cc Gargs, it's still invaluable.

PS why are asking this? It says you play Tau only... :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
They're allowed armour saves - it doesn't say they're not. But either way, if you're using cc Gargs, it's still invaluable.

PS why are asking this? It says you play Tau only... :)
I was looking through my bro's codex (he plays nids) and I saw the rule. :grin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,717 Posts
Page 20 of the BRB under 'take saving throws'

before he removes any models as casualties, the owning player can test to see whether his troops avoid the damage by taking a saving throw
This comes after apportioning wounds.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top