Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Furious Charge and Special Weapons

1071 Views 7 Replies 6 Participants Last post by  SynnerG
For a specific example, does Astorath's weapon benefit from the Furious Charge Strength bonus? I would initially say no, but there's already an exception to the rule with Power Fists, otherwise FC'ing PF would strike at S10, but they only apply the +1 after doubling the normal S value. So with Astorath, his weapon strikes at S6 +1 or is it like he himself goes up to S5, but it doesn't matter, since his sword is still the higher value?
1 - 1 of 8 Posts
Astorath strikes at strength 6. Seth will strike at strength 8. Corbulo will always strike at strength 5.

Furious Charge will not affect that, as they strike at fixed strength values.

Power fists/klaws/whatever don't have a fixed strength value, they double their wielder's strength, which can be modified by Furious Charge.
Quoted for truth.
1 - 1 of 8 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.