The Mark of Khorne dont give their Frenzy to mounts, however, the Black Maul which gives frenzy to a character does, so put your Chaos lord with this Black Maul on top of a chaos dragon and you have a 6 Str7 attack combined with a 7 Str 6 attacks! I've tried this monster, and if you manage to no be baited into a wood or something, it kills anyting
Considering the Mark of Khorne, I've read somewhere that a new edition Game Rule book prevails over a old army book rule, so that Khorne's frenzy would be applicable on mount as well. Anyone else read that somewhere?
But isn't models, like Chaos Knights, count as both horse and knight, so that the 2 of them would be frenzied per the new BRB? I dont remember which cavalry (thinks it the savage orcs) that's affected by frenzy and both the orc and the boar got their bonus attack from frenzy.
I will read the exact rule for Khorne tonight, but if i remember correctly "the unit gains frenzy", so should be affected. However it was specified in the Army book that mounts werent affected by Khorne, but at that time, in 6th edition, mounts werent affected by frenzy neither, except that they needed to charge because of the character mounting it been frenzy.
That's why I'm thinking it should affect mounts as well now, per the new BRB. Just hope it will someday
It makes sense that it would change along with BSB, the only issue being if it says somewhere, Mounts are not affected by the mark of khorne. Should only be a real issue in tournament play where wording seems to take presidence over the idea behind a rule etc.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!