Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
So be it.
Joined
·
1,901 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was wondering, if a unit that can reform for free (fast cav. or skirmishers) do they count as moving afterwards? So could my watwatchers reform in place and fire normally, or would they have the -1? I'm leaning towards the second option, but I wanted your opinions.

Cheers!
-JAMOB
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
443 Posts
Reforming is a maneuver done during movement, so even if they don't make any forward movement, the act of reforming means they have moved, and thus take the -1 penalty to hit for shooting.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,147 Posts
What Hive Minder said. Even a lone model making a pivot counts as having moved, so a character on a monster carrying a crossbow cannot shoot if it pivoted, and if it has a special rule stating that it can, it then takes the -1 penalty.

The only exceptions are warmachines, which must be pivoted in such a way as to face their target directly when they shoot - this is the sole movement that does not count as having moved.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top