Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,146 Posts
A Farseer successfully casts Fortune, which does not require Line Of Sight, on a Unit of Aspect Warriors that are deployed in their Wave Serpent dedicated transport. The Wave Serpent is within the power's range, which is measured from the Farseer's base to the Wave Serpent's hull.
Does the Fortune Power affect both the Fire Dragons AND the Wave Serpent or just the Fire Dragons.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,314 Posts
You cannot cast Fortune on a unit inside a transport unless the Farseer is in said transport (as per the FAQ). Even if he could it would just be the Aspect Warriors not the transport as well. Fortune affects 1 unit, the warriors and the wave serpent are 2 different units.

Aramoro
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,146 Posts
You cannot cast Fortune on a unit inside a transport unless the Farseer is in said transport (as per the FAQ).

Which FAQ would that be? It certainly isn't Games Workshop's Eldar FAQ.

My question asks whether the embarked squad and the transport constitute a single unit. They do if you're outflanking them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,195 Posts
You cannot cast Fortune on a unit inside a transport unless the Farseer is in said transport (as per the FAQ).

Which FAQ would that be? It certainly isn't Games Workshop's Eldar FAQ.
You mean this FAQ?
FAQ 40k Rulebook Feb2010 said:
Q. Can Psychic powers be used on a unit
embarked on a transport?
A. For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a
firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit
being transported’.
As for your question:
My question asks whether the embarked squad and the transport constitute a single unit. They do if you're outflanking them.
Aramoro is right, they are two seperate units. There is nothing to say otherwise. Dedicated transports are allowed to out-flank with the unit that you purchased it through if that unit has the out-flank USR. This does not make them a single unit, it only transfers the ability to the dedicated transport.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top