Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, more questions if anyone can assist please:

The rule book says a single fortification for each primary detachment and the force organisation chart shows one fortification per primary & allied detachment, however, the rule book also states that if you have more than one, you can take multiples of the same type, or have entirely different types. Any thoughts or clarification on this one please?

Thanks again for any input.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,689 Posts
you may have 1 per primary detachment (aka 1 for every 2k points in you primary army, your ally does not apply to that...as far as I am aware of)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The reason I ask is that I'm soon to have a 4k point game using Black Legion as my primary and CSM as allies. I have a bastion and aegis defence line and would like to use both, what do you reckon? It's only a friendly so we can always agree this before hand but would be nice to know either way. Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,146 Posts
So long as you're 2,000+ points you can access Double FOC.
That means you can take two Black Legion Primary Detachments, providing you have 2 HQs and 4 Troops.

That allows you your two Fortifications.
One for each Primary Detachment.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top