Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Premium Member
6,981 Posts
man, in the codex you just find all the answers :)
Every formation clearly states (even with a diagram) what kind of unit and how many of them you can take.
While that may be true @neferhet, Konic is asking about other detachments not spelled out in the Grey Knight codex.

To answer your question konic, yes there is a generic detachment known as a combined arms detachment. That one can be found in the 40k rulebook, and it allows you to take up to 2 hqs, 6 troops, and 3 each of elites, fast attack, and heavy support. The combined arms detachment (CAD) would allow you to field those there dread knights as long as you met the detachments mandatory choices.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.