Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

formation rules after casualties

692 Views 3 Replies 3 Participants Last post by  vylkas
I would like to know if formation rules only stay in effect while the minimum number of models required for the formation are present. For example, the necron deathscythe harvest squadron requires 3-5 deathscythes. If I start with 3 deathscythes and 1 is destroyed during the first turn do I lose the special abilities of the formation?
1 - 1 of 4 Posts
Yeah the formation rules stay, although if it says you need 3 doom scythes to fire the super gun then you can't fire it once you are down to 2
1 - 1 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.