Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like to know if formation rules only stay in effect while the minimum number of models required for the formation are present. For example, the necron deathscythe harvest squadron requires 3-5 deathscythes. If I start with 3 deathscythes and 1 is destroyed during the first turn do I lose the special abilities of the formation?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,384 Posts
Yeah the formation rules stay, although if it says you need 3 doom scythes to fire the super gun then you can't fire it once you are down to 2
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the responses. This seems to make the most sense as the formations would be pretty fragile if the opposite were true.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top