Normally you can only use 1 psychic power per turn. Using the force wpn ability counts as using a power. So if my space marine librarian uses might of heroes ability then he cannot use the force wpn ability that turn.
I say normally as there are a few exceptions. Mephiston and a couple others with force wpns are allowed to use more than 1 psychic power per turn.
When opp. takes a wound from a force wpn. The psycker makes a ldrshp test. If he passes,then opp. is slain outright. There is a character/wpn out there that lets you make a check for each wound inflicted to see if you slay the opp. Cannot remember for the life of me who/what it is.
As always,reading the rulebook does help. Otherwise,you will always shaft yourself. See p.46 special close combat attks. Then look under force wpns. There is a nice big paragraph explaining the use of the almighty force wpn.
lol... Good luck with asking the staff members. :grin:
I'm sure Tor and a few others here can tell ya... Those store staff employees are just as often clueless as not. Don't take the word of an employee over the BBB. And, if you don't have the BBB, you really should not be playing. That is considered very poor manners indeed, lol.
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!