Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
232 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Might be a dumb question but my friend told me in a game a whole unit that is with my Walock gains the Instant death special rule if the cast goes off, I showed him the card and said its only for units that have a "force" weapon, so in that case my Dire Avengers don't get the Instant Death Special rule. I am correct am I not? He was so sure I was wrong I have been second guessing myself lol
 

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts
yeah, only weapons with the "force" rule, like it says on the card. Units of Grey Knights do tend to have nemesis force weapons, so the whole squad gains the benefit of the power, but... like you say, not Dire Avengers or anything.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
773 Posts
What made that lie even more fantastic is that as far as I am aware no Eldar weapon counts as a Force Weapon. So under the special rule for "Force" they don't even get the Psychic Power to be able to cast it anyway.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,287 Posts
The diresword that avengers can take is very similar but yeah, eldar have no force weapons. We have to settle for D weapons. :/
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Top