Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
366 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to WHF and talking with everyone at my local store 3k is the magic number people like to play.

Like i say i'm new to fantasy and only really used to 40 lists. Anyway here is my first attemt...left it a little short on paints to give me some room to manouver units and upgrades...

Plague Priest lvl2 - Plague Censer riding a Plague Furnace - 266pts

Plague Priest lvl1 - Plague Censer - 116pts

Warlock Engineer lvl1 - Channeling staff - 80pts

Warlock Engineer lvl1 - Dispell Scroll - 90 pts

30 Clanrats - Sheild, Sprear, Full command, Ratling Gun team - 225pts

30 Clanrats - Sheild, Sprear, Full command, Ratling Gun team - 225pts

30 Clanrats - Sheild, Full command, Warpfire team - 225pts

50 Slaves - Sheild Slings - 152pts

50 Slaves - Sheild Slings - 152pts

30 Plague Monks (pushing the furnace) - Full Command, Banner of Vermious Scurrying - 245pts

30 Plague Monks - Full Command - 235pts

4 Plage Censer bearers + Plague Chanter - 93pts

6 Rat Ogers, 2Packmasters - 256 pts

Hellpit Abom - 235pts

Hellpit Abom - 235pts

6 Warplock Jezzails - 120pts

Comes to a grand total of 2985pts.

My basic goal was to build a list around a Pestilance base. 1 Priest in each Monk block, using a warlock to skitterleap the Warpfire team forward as an early distraction (does skitterleaping them count as moving? can they shoot after being skitterleaped?). Rat Ogers as flank denial in front of the Jezzails.

What am I missing? What should I change? Waiting for IoB box to come out for my copy of the rules, have the skaven book but i'm picking things up only from watching others play atm.

·
Registered
353 Posts