Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey All!

I recently started playing 40k and I chose to go with the blood angels because they look super awesome lol. The sanguinary guard pretty much made the decision for me (love the way they look) :grin:

I was wondering if you guys could help me out with my first list. I'm mainly going to be playing for fun against my cousin who is playing a green tide ork army. All I know is that it has a ton of boyz!! I made these choices based on how much fun I thought it would be to play with these models.

HQ
------
Mephiston - 250 pts

Elites
---------
5x Sanguinary Guard w/ chapter banner (230 pts)
1x Sanguinary Priest w/ jump pack and power sword (90 pts)
1x Furioso Dreadnaught w/ Blood Talons (125 pts)

Troops
----------
10x Tactical Squad, 1x Missile Launcher, 1x Flamer (170 pts)
1x Razorback w/ TLPG & LC (90 pts)
10x Assault Squad, 1x Melta (200 pts)

Fast Attack
---------------
1x Baal Predator (115 pts)

Heavy Suport
-------------------
1x Storm Raven w/ TLMM, TLLC, and Hurricane Bolters (230 pts)

Grand Total: 1500 pts

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
-Heb

·
Registered
2,848 Posts
My major concern is your lack of scoring units. DC don't count for objectives, therefore all the enemy has to do is kill the one tactical squad you have and you're unable to do better than draw, unless it's a massacre scenario.