Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so Ive had the amazingingly good luck to get some nicely pro painted deamon models and Ive always wanted to do a deamon army, so I put one together..Ill post it and all feedback is welcome..

HQ
Epididimus - 110
Bloodthirster with Death Strike, Blessing of Blood God- 275

Elite
Flamer x3 with bolt - 135
Bloodcrusher x4 with icon 185

Troops
Plaugebearers x10 with noxious touch - 160
Plaugebearers x10 with noxious touch - 160
Bloodletters x10 - 160
Bloodletters x10 - 160
Pink Horrors x10 with Changeling, bolt of Tzeentch - 185

Heavy
Soulgrinder with tongue - 160

So, Im not 100% sure, but the difference between bloodcrushers and bloodletters, the crushers ride the juggernaughts, originally I was going to go with Skulltaker on a juggernaught and have him ride with them.

Anywho..tear it apart and let me know, and since im new to deamons, please explain why you suggest what changes that you will..

·
Registered
11 Posts
Interesting list, but there are a few changes I would make.

First, Epidemius needs to go. You'll never do enough damage with nurgle units in this list to affect the tally and make a real difference. You would be better served with a Tzeentch Herald on a Chariot with Bolt of Tzeentch, Master of Sorcery, and We Are Legion.

Next, Plaguebearers can be dropped to at most 7. You're really not going to lose them unless you get into combat with whole units of power weapons. Keep them away from Termies and you should be fine. Noxious Touch isn't really needed either as their main purpose will be to contest objectives or hold them for you, not their combat prowess.

Bloodcrushers- You'll want to finish upgrading the unit with the musician and rending attacks, not for the bonuses, but for the wound allocation malarkey.