Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
604 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt at writing 40k fiction or even fiction in general...
*warning* Contains some foul language :grin:

The Broodlord sniffed. The stench of its prey hung heavy in the air. Its arms twitched in anticipation. It had been tracking this squad of lost humans for two days, observing their strengths and weaknesses. Its waiting had paid off, they had stumbled into a small marsh, perfect for an ambush.

“Another fucking marsh” Groaned Lorenzo as he tripped on another fallen log.
“Shut up Lorenzo, want to give our position away?” Hushed Marley
“You two quit your bitching” Shouted the Sarg.

A low growl was heard some 20 meters ahead of the teams current position. The squad dropped to their knees and raised their lasguns, ready to unleash a barrage of lasfire on whatever showed its head next.
“Lorenzo, move up, check the noise!” Commanded the Sargent “The rest of us will give you covering fire.”

Lorenzo walked up to the spot carefully. Sweeping left, then right with his lasgun, no one flinched as he let off a couple of warning shots on whatever moved. He turned back around to face the squad, giving the okay sign with his hands.

“Nothing he-” His voice was cut off as a red chitinous blade, slashed Lorenzo's jaw from the rest of his head, a crimson spray covering the rest of the platoon. The rest of the squad barely had time to register Lorenzo's death before the Broodlord was on them. Its claws ripped the sargents head from his body before he could pull up his chainsword in time. It dived on Marley next, biting into his neck and severing his jugular, he bled out before he hit the ground. Lasfire erupted all over it's body