Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so im new to bt and warhammer 40k in general and i got my hands on a few bt stuff and my friend wants me to but together a 1k army to play his tau this weekend and from what ive seen he has 4 crisis suits cant remember what he has on them 1 broadside a hh a devilfish 2 10 man squads of firewarriors 2 3 man stealth suit teams one all burst the other all fusion and like 20 kroot and he said he got some new stuff. btw i hate tau.....:/

so heres what ive come up with i didnt have a lot to work with so bear with me

HQ
emperors champion- 140
accept any challenge

Elite
assault terminators 5- 225
5 TH/SH
furious charge
crusader seals

Dreadnought-145
multi melta/hvy flamer
venerable
drop pod-50
deathwind

Troops
crusader squads x2-120 each
5 initiate- power weapon
3 neophyte
rhino x2 -55 points each
extra Armour

Fast attack
assault squad 5-140
melta bombs
x2 plasma pistols
power weapon

total 1000
if my math is right

any suggestions on how to handle tau or what to tweak on my list is much appreciated this will be my first game with BT and if i can cut up an army of tau it will be so so sweet

·
Registered
281 Posts
Take out the assault terminators, on foot they're too slow to make it and if you deep strike them you give the tau a turn to move away and then shoot you. I'd use said points to flesh out the rest of your list.

·
Registered
5 Posts
pretty sure the emp champion doesnt fill up an hq slot.
You're right it doesn't.

If you take out the assault terminators you could get a marshall or a high marshall and gear him up with anti-tank weaponry.