Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Situation:

Ork Battlewagon Killcannon fires = ordinence weapon therefore the vehicle cannot fire anyother weapons due to the crew concentrating on that weapon system. The vehicle is open-topped and has troops in the back.

Question:

Can the troops still fire in the back as they are not part of the vehicle crew and have nothing to do with the Killcannon?

Reccomendations:

My though is yes they can as they are not part of the vehicle crew.


Thoughts?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
My though is yes they can as they are not part of the vehicle crew.
You've got it right :)

The vehicle cannot fire any other weapons. The transported squad is not the vehicle, and has no fire restrictions put on it because it's transport fired ordinance. It's only restricted by the parts in the Transport Vehicles section (counts as moving if the vehicle moved, cannot fire if the vehicle moved over 6").
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
spot on. Same thing aplys to say poping smoke on a rhino and the mariens inside still being able to use the fire points
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
spot on. Same thing aplys to say poping smoke on a rhino and the mariens inside still being able to use the fire points
My understanding is this is a different situation, with the smoke obscuring the vehicle from view (granting the cover save) from and to the enemy; that would mean that the gys in the back can also not fire as they cannot see throuth the smoke either. This is also the ruling taken by the lads who produce INAT.

Cheers for the input new ways mate

Thanks to all for helping me clarify the killcannon situation.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,461 Posts
My understanding is this is a different situation, with the smoke obscuring the vehicle from view (granting the cover save) from and to the enemy; that would mean that the gys in the back can also not fire as they cannot see throuth the smoke either. This is also the ruling taken by the lads who produce INAT.
Bah. INAT is worthless unless your club/TO decides to use it. So it it's just like a houserule and as such, has no place in the rules discussion forum.

From memory there is nothing stopping a model using a firepoint after popping smoke.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top