Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok so just wondering here, what should I buy for my Chaos space marines???

Raptors or Bikes?

I run a Death Guard army, so I just wodnering. I am new to the game so please tell me.

Another question.

Defiler or Preditor or Vindicator or Obliterters?

·
Registered
1,927 Posts
Depends on your tactics. I played against an amazing Death Guard player, and he used no fast attack (NOT a Nurgle thing), plus a Land Raider and Defiler.

If you really want Fast Attack though, again, depends on your tactics, but I would recommend Bikes with an AC, so you can summon a Greater Daemon.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am the type that likes to do quick lightning hits on my opponent. I always believe in a strong base, and until recently saw a use for Fast Attack.

·
Registered
1,927 Posts
^ Well in that case you shouldn't be playing deathguard!:so_happy: This is more of a Tau, Eldar, DE, White scars, Dark Angel tactic. Deathguard is made for sitting still and shooting until the enemy gets close enough. Think of them more as a rock; unmovable and very, very hard to crack:grin:. Unfortunately, CSM only have two valid Fast Attack choices, so you're very limited on what you want to do, but Bikes with MoN are very fast, and very effecient.

Good luck!
DH

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No actually thats my plan. Let my opponent send in their forces to attack my rock and hit them with a fast moving blitz in side forcing a flank to fall. looks good on paper. I understand that Death Guard are suppose to set down and take it. However, I much perfer to make my death guard.....a contatgous plague. I know basically making them work like the black death would be something stupid sounding. Just I am different I guess. Still gotta love the fact that biker squad would have 4(6) with the mark.

·
Registered
390 Posts