Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I am quite literally brand new to this forum, and the Fantasy aspect of Warhammer. I've been reading the small rulebook that comes with Battle for Skull Pass. I'm excited to get an army going and start playing, but one rule that confused me was the failed charges. Could you not on the first turn march forward, then "declare" a charge with all units, even if obviously out of range, resulting in a failed charge, but still an extra movement? For example, let's say I have a group of Empire State Troops, movement 4, etc. Couldn't I declare a march, move 8" forward, and then also declare a charge, which would inevitably fail, but still result in another 4"? I don't plan on ever doing this, just to clear that up. It was just something I noticed.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top