Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If u have a model with a pistol and a close combat weapon, without any upgrades and gets 3 attacks, does he still get another attack or is it included in his profile?:dunno:

We've argued about this a couple times. Sometimes they do include it other times they don't. Please give me a clear answer.:thank_you:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
128 Posts
Take the stats line say standard attacks 2, then give them two close combat weapons +1A, then make them charge, +1A, and so on.

You just add up the number of attacks the stats line is the basic number of attacks. Unless it is specificaly stated in the rules you add another attack for each further upgrade, like two close combat weapons.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
Only if it states in the units description that the extra attack is already included do you count it as such. Otherwise adding 2 CCW/pistols will add one attack to what is stated in the profile.
 

·
Inquisitor
Joined
·
963 Posts
I agree with Ordo, but to the point, it depends if they have 2 CC as base. If they already have 2 weapons, the profile should count it.
Yeah but by stating that your saying all chaos marines would already have the extra attack included in their profile and they dont. Named characters and other independant characters which are non customizable usually have the extra attack included in the profile just as some have the extra attack for terminator armor/honors in their profile but its usually best to only count those who actually have it listed in their description.

And as to repeating it a hundred times its so that when the OP points this out to his friend he can show that it wasnt jsut one person who aggreed with him it was a whole slew of people who quoted the same thing.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,988 Posts
As far as including it in the basic profile goes, this is never done for extra attacks granted for having two CCWs. You will sometimes see it included in brackets "3(4)" for example, but it will never just say "4". This is because the bonus for two CCWs can sometimes be taken away by stuff like Wych weapons.

So basically if you see a profile with 3 attacks and 2 CCWs, it gets 4 attacks.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top