OK, I was recently playing my mate's Vampire Counts, and something interesting came up. He gave his Vampire Lord an upgrade to make it ethereal, and then made the claim that this protects against the effects of any and all hits due to miscasts that his lord suffers, arguing that the rulebook doesn't explicitly say that miscasts cause magical hits. I couldn't find anything to counter this argument, and for the sake of keeping the peace I let him go ahead as he had intended, but I must ask the question: Who is right? Clearly, common sense would say that miscasts should be counted as magical hits, but for the life of me I cannot find anywhere that says this. This could be very important to me as a Lizardmen player, seeing as I can upgrade my Slann to only be affected by magical attacks and all... and I'd just love to legally throw his own cheese right back at him!