Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
6,314 Posts
If a blast template scatters onto your combat and (hilariously) kills the opposing models you don't consolidate, you're just left standing there. Likewise, I would assume that if combat ends with a unit disappearing to Deep Strike Reserve the other unit would be left standing there.

I think Veil of Darkness from the Necron book does something basically the same as the disengage rule from the new Raven Guard Formation, anyone have that book handy to see if it says the unit left behind consolidates?

EDIT: I now wonder at the wording of when Consolidation happens. No BRB for hours though, currently killing time at a jobsite waiting for the (late) crew to show up.

As an added bonus, here's the Formation our OP is talking about explaining how they can leave combat in the Movement Phase:

1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.