Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
312 Posts
Here's something me and a couple of friends debated about under the same topic. If you use the emergency disembark rules can you disembark anywhere within 2" of the vehicles hull even if there are enemies within 1"? They say yes, I say oh hell no!
 

· Registered
Joined
·
312 Posts
Their logic was based around 1 sentence and completely forgoing the rest of the paragraph.

"If any models cannot disembark because of enemies or because they would end up in impassable terrain, the unit can perform an 'emergency disembarkation' - the models are deployed anywhere within 2" of the vehicles hull..."

They say that superceeds the "models cannot disembark within 1" of an enemy."

I laughed at them and let it go, as we weren't playing for money or anything, but it was pretty annoying. Especially after telling them for 15 minutes that their logic was warp spawned.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top