Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All armor over 14 = 12 right ?

though if shooting at skimmers they only glance if they move ? or always
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
technically if its living it shouldn't have a armour value it should have a touchness value ? correct i think someone made a mistake..
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
143 Posts
Its the one vehicle that necrons get, and since it is supposed to be a hovering fortress of death I think they decided that week ass lance bolts and a chode marine with a melta should not be able to get mad penetration on it.

Besides its really easy, just move away from it, it only moves 6 in.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
good old monoliths :p:grin: mine has never been destroyed in 5 years of using necrons :fuck:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
538 Posts
shooting--only glance skimmers if they moved more than 6" previous turn.
monolith living metal--armour cannot be modified by lance wpns and no extra dice on pen rolls. see codex.

my monolith gets blown up left and right. opp shoots only wpn str 8 in army at it..hits..then rolls a 6 to glance...then a 6 to destroy it. happens too many times. dice gods hate my monolith.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
shooting--only glance skimmers if they moved more than 6" previous turn.
monolith living metal--armour cannot be modified by lance wpns and no extra dice on pen rolls. see codex.

my monolith gets blown up left and right. opp shoots only wpn str 8 in army at it..hits..then rolls a 6 to glance...then a 6 to destroy it. happens too many times. dice gods hate my monolith.
unlucky just take out the chap with the S8 weapon
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,988 Posts
good old monoliths :p:grin: mine has never been destroyed in 5 years of using necrons :fuck:
Wha?

I've had one hammerhead kill two monoliths in a game. I've seen one annihilate itself with a scattering shot. I'm not sure I've ever seen one live through a game. Yours hasn't died in 5 years? Wow.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
i have 3 falcons with 2 strength 8 weapons each ..... ;-)


also another question

do melta bombs have 2d6 against a monolith

also fugen does he get 2 d6 against a monlith sicne its a special power
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
538 Posts
vs monolith... only 1d6 for pen roll + str
melta,chainfist str + 1d6. no rending or tankhunters bonus ether. see faq as well.
not affected by lance wpn either. still av 14.

tankhunters--add +1 to d6 pen roll cost 3pt per model in unit. entire unit must take it if have it. available in sm codex only.
must have appropriate chapter trait or be a term sqd or vet sqd to get it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
368 Posts
I've always found monoliths a challenge the only real godsend is that AP 1 weapons always penetrate even when equalling armour. So at least my meltas and exorcists can give them a run for their money.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
really ? meltas always penetrate ? what about bombs ?

ps

so i have a strength 8 melta i hit i rol la 6 6 = penetrate then boom
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
64 Posts
Yes for meltagun, no for melta bombs.

Melta bombs are a close combat attack at 8 + 2D6, they do not have an AP value therefore they get glancing hits like normal.

EDIT: Obviously they don't get the second D6 against the monolith.
 
1 - 20 of 24 Posts
Top