Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I'm a noob currently building my first army and trying to learn the rules. I'm trying to make a list that 1) has models that look cool to me and 2) is a bit different from what most players use.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Autarch w/ power weapon, shuriken pistol, mandiblasters

Autarch w/ Warp Jump Generator, power weapon, fusion gun, mandiblasters

5 wraithguard
1 warlock w/ conceal
-wave serpent w/ twin-linked shuriken cannons, spirit stones

10 storm guardians, 2x flamer
1 warlock w/ destructor
-wave serpent w/ twin-linked missile launcher, spirit stones

5 dire avengers

7 warp spiders
1 exarch w/ 2x death spinner, power blades, withdraw

falcon w/ scatter laser, holo fields, spirit stones

----------------------------------------------------

so if i understand the rules correctly i can start my whole army in reserve and then the autarchs will help them come in early so they can get first shots and stuff?

plan is basically to come in together guns blazing. wraithguard go for biggest threat and pretend they are fire dragons, only hopefully they will survive after their first shot. i'll probably stick the first autarch with them to help them not get stuck in close combat. just gave him a shuriken pistol so he gets extra close combat attack. not sure if that's a good idea. might stick him with storm guardians instead.

well i guess the rest is pretty self explanatory so i'll shut up.

hopefully this is halfway decent? im not worried about being too competitive at this point.

what should i add to upgrade to 1500? another wave serpent with dire avengers or what?

·
Registered
87 Posts