Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So I'm new to tabletop (Not so new to the 40 universe) and me and a few friends (Some veterans at tabletop) are getting into setting up 40k again. So I decided to go with Eldar, and we're making 1000k army lists - so I'm posting my current list here in hope that some of you will be able to improve it with your suggestions. Thank you in advance.

HQ: 120 PTS

Autarch x1 (Swooping Hawk Wings, Banshee Mask, Firesabre)

Troops: 431 PTS

Windriders x3 (Scatter Laser x3)
Dire Avengers x5 (Wave Serpent, w/ Eldar missile Launcher)
Dire Avengers x5
Dire Avengers x5 (Dire Avenger Exarch, Exarch Powersword and Shimmershield)

Elites: 245 PTS

Fire Dragons x5 (Fire Dragon Exarch, Wave Serpent w/ Eldar missile Launcher)

Fast Attackers: 210 PTS

Swooping Hawks x5 (Swooping Hawk Exarch, Exarch Sunrifle)
Warp Spiders x5 (Warp Spider Exarch)

Total PTS: 996

Individual point costs (for things like upgrades) are against the rules; unit totals are fine - darkreever

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
Hello and welcome!
First rid the list of all individual pts since it is against forum rules. Then to the list:
I think you have a good list to start with, something for all. I would advice to join two 5 man squad of DA to one 10 man with shimmershield. Then give the wave serpent to the Dragons to help them reach their target.
What weapons are you planing for the wave serpents?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello, and thanks for the reply. I've updated my list to better suit the forum rules.

So for my Wave Serpents; I was planning on keeping their twin-linked shuriken cannons. But after seeing your post, I went back over and was looking at their choices and see what I can do with my spare 14 pts. Perhaps I could add a couple of Starcannons? I don't know, I'm open to suggestions.

·
Registered
2,195 Posts