Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I have been out of the hobby for a little while, and so i am new to 7th edition, but i picked up some 7th edition stuff and made a 1500 point army list from that using my custom Space Marine chapter: The Ebon Owls. Here is the list below. I would love some feedback! Potential tactics, weaknesses the list has, What you would add if i was to make it 1850 points, changes you would make…etc.

HQ

Master of the Forge /w/ Bike, Conversion beamer, Auspex, Power Fist, Flamer

TROOPS

5 Tactical Marines, 1 Lascannon

FAST ATTACK

4 Bikers, 1 Meltagun, Sergeant/w/ Melta bombs

3 Land Speeders, All /w/ Typhoon Missile Launchers and either Heavy Bolters or Heavy Flamers

3 Land Speeders, All /w/ Typhoon Missile Launchers and either Heavy Bolters or Heavy Flamers

HEAVY SUPPORT

5 Devastators, 4 /w/ Plasma Cannons

1 Vindicator /w/ Siege Shield

1 Thunderfire Cannon

ALLIES

1 Vindicare Assassin

TOTAL
1,499 points
Chapter Tactics Iron Hands

Just as an aside, i was thinking of making the Land Speeders 3 units of two, and if that is the case, then exchanging the bikes for

5 Scouts and 1 Land Speeder Storm

For two Reasons. 1: To make any incoming deep strikers scatter further, and 2: In case i need to run over and quickly grab any objectives near the end of the game.

·
Registered
434 Posts
Well I like it. Some things that I do, would be with Iron Hands I bring lots of vehicles, and with a MotF I like to bring dreadnoughts. Razorbacks are fun. Scouts with camo cloaks will work well with the MotF and the Thunderfire cannon by really boosting their cover saves. You can get a 2+ out of these guys without even going to ground.