Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
Is the independent character arriving from reserve with a unit? No. The drop pod arrives from reserve. The dudes inside it then disembark as usual.
Actually, yes it is. pg 94 brb says if an independent character is attached to a unit in a transport then they are rolled for, and arrive, together.

Also according to the DH FAQ units deploying from a drop pod may be targetted by mystics (thus implying they are counted as deep striking, and deep striking is coming on from reserves)
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top