Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
210 Posts
No it doesn't. Their nagging only works on Psykers that are trying to affect them.

In this instance, the DP is casting Warptime on himself and not the SoBs so their save doesn't get triggered. He's then free to tear through the unit with re-rolls assuming he's successfully cast his power.

Play nice, Stormbrow.

-DK
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,189 Posts
Try and be nice to the SoB storm xD
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
650 Posts
not the op's original question, but I thought I may as well bring it up hear (seems appropriate, and dont want to clutter)

the sob's shield of faith special rule affects sob vehicles too does it not? It was an interesting theory that I thought of a while ago but it never got resolved.

my logic behind it stems from the fact that gw purposefully crewed the tanks with a "sister of battle" and all sisters of battle have the shield of faith. Not only that, but the land raider (I believe, maybe the rhino) can be chosen to be crewed by either a sister OR a stormtrooper or something, lending to the fact that the sister would get the shield.

maybe its an obviously answered question, but I was wondering nonetheless.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,137 Posts
I do not believe that it does, much as I'd like it to.

No matter who crews said vehicle, the vehicle lacks the Sororitas rule.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
650 Posts
however the sister does not lack the rule, and there technically (even in the book) is a sister driving the tank, would a sister on a bike not gain her sororita rule?
that was my thinking at least...
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top