Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The SM codex mentions 1 terminator squad can have a Land Raider as a Dedicated Transport. I assume this 1 Land Raider doesn't take up a Heavy slot?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
No, it is purchased with the squad. You may have 3 heavies plus any available dedicated transports.

Otherwise Blood Angels would be devoid of Raiders as that is the only way they get them! :victory:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,267 Posts
Dedicated transports sit outside of the FOC. They count as a unit of the FOC the unit they were purchased for belongs to for deployment purposes, but otherwise are outside the FOC all together.

EDIT: ...and for once I thought I'd beat you to a reply. The Klokk strikes again!
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top