Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Super Moderator
8,559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I started playing 40K I collected a custom chapter whose livery was blue with silver trim. After a break of several years I started collecting again, this time Ultramarines. When I decided on a change away from marines I chose Thousand Sons. When I started my WoC I made a definite decision not to paint them blue.

So most of my time in the hobby has been spent either painting blue or deliberately avoiding painting it.

Is there a colour you keep returning to or avoiding? Or do you just pick a new main colour for each army?

·
Registered
217 Posts
Never cared for red mostly... seen too much khorne and bad gore to enjoy it...
really love the green/yellow and purple colors citadel has but ill use anything (even red if theres no way around it just dont care for it)

·
Registered
992 Posts
I love dark green, which is why I used it as the base for my marines and my barely started Empire army for fantasy.

I hate painting yellow, which I only realized after using it as my accent color for those two armies. If I had to do it all over again I would have just gone with a different accent color...perhaps a light blue or even white. (I have to paint white as a base on my minis anyway to get a bright yellow, so I might as well just stick with it)

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Greeen and Purple. Orks and clothes, for some reason purple always sneaks in so I am trying to steeer clear with my High elves :)

·
Registered
811 Posts
I tend to like yellow quite a bit. I find it the easiest color to blend effectively. I want to try it out on my new MKIV marines, but I detest the imperial fists and cannot think of an effective secondary to complement it for a homebrew chapter.

I also love the combination of orange and grey.

·
Rattlehead
6,741 Posts