Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good afternoon, I just had a quick question and am hoping someone can verify if this is legal.

I am making a Chaos Space Marine list that includes one elite choice (Chaos Terminators) and the Helbrute formation Mayhem Pack (contains three separate Helbrutes). The question I have is do the three separate helbrutes count towards my FOC chart? if so I would have 4 Elites and the list would not be legal. It does say however that formations are a separate detachment in the dataslate; so I was leaning towards they do not. Thanks.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,195 Posts
Formations are outside of your FOC/CAD completely. They are considered a separate detachment. So You could have 3 Elite slots used in your CAD, plus that formation. Or you could even do multiple CAD's and have even more Elite slots.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top