Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Probably a silly question, just wanted some clarification. In the rule book it says Formations are a special type of detachment. Does that mean I can take a formation by itself as a detachment or does my formation need to be part of a detachment? Say i have a CAD of from the Dark Eldar Codex, can I add a The Heroes Path formation from Harlequins by itself? Or does it need to be part of the Harlequin Masque detachment? I hope this makes sense.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,195 Posts
You can do the DE CAD and add any formation you want to it from any faction. The various rules for allies will apply but there isn't anything from stopping you from using any formation you want with the DE CAD.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top