Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Moderator
Joined
·
4,491 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Battlewagon with a Deffrolla rams/tank shocks a Dread.

What happens?

Can it DoG?
Does it step out of the way like a tank shock or is it a Ram?
Does it take D6 S10 plus the Ram hit?
If it can DoG, would it take 2D6 S10 hits?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
It has two choices, as it says on P73.

1)Stand there like a normal vehicle, take D6 str. 10 hits and the ram.

2) Choose to Death or Glory - It makes it's attack, and takes 2d6 str. 10 hits to the side that got hit (both of these things always happen). If it's attack is effective at stopping the Wagon, it doesn't take the ram, otherwise, it takes the ram to it's rear armour (no matter where the ram came from) because it failed.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
212 Posts
2) Copy Pasta from Ork Faq:
Q. Does a unit that successfully stops a Deff Rolla-equipped Battlewagon’s Tank Shock suffer any hits?
A. Yes, it does. In fact, it suffers 2D6 S10 hits!

Maddermax got 1 right.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top