Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
860 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So we know that spore mines explode if they end a movement phase within 2" of an enemy unit. However what happens to spore mines should an enemy DS on top of them and suffer the catastrophy result? Do the spore mines explode, or does nothing happen to them?

Now I'd assume that technically the enemy DSing units didn't actually come into play so they wouldn't explode. However I wouldn't mind clarification.

I'm planning on using biovores soon so I'd like to know every scenario before I use the unit. :grin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,189 Posts
they don't and you put the reason right there in your post they don't actually come in so the unit never actually is within 2" of your sporemines. Although I suggest not using biovores but that is imho
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,851 Posts
Nope, they come out of it without a scratch.

Models are never placed, Spore Mine is unharmed.

Damn you, BK, making me look up rules for things no one ever uses! :ireful2:
What are you talking about?
Biovores are awesome now! They can even fire on the move!


Anyway, interestingly enough, if you take Spore Mine Clusters, you an Deep Strike them INSIDE your enemy's deployment zone, and piss them off :D
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top