Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Dedicated transport rule

6402 Views 15 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Bloodcuddler of Khorne
One SM Terminator squad may have ONE dedicated transport, does it count as one unit or two. Dedicated transports do not take up any slots and are selected together as one plus any independent character. (pg 67 mini rule book)
Part 2, so if it is one UNIT can a psychic ability target the transport?
1 - 1 of 16 Posts
One SM Terminator squad may have ONE dedicated transport,
Decdicated Transports share the force orginaistion chart with the unit they are assained to but count as a seperate unit while on the field. For example if you have 2 Rhinos with 10 Marines in each then both the Rhinos and the Marines count as troops(total 4 troops).
The ONE landriader pit means that only 1 Assault ermintor unit can tkae one so if you have 2 Assault termintor units only 1 can tkae a landraider. the also applys to normal termintors so in a normal Marine list the max number of Landraiders you cna have is 5(2 will be dedicated transports)
1 - 1 of 16 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.