Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Dedicated transport rule

6403 Views 15 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Bloodcuddler of Khorne
One SM Terminator squad may have ONE dedicated transport, does it count as one unit or two. Dedicated transports do not take up any slots and are selected together as one plus any independent character. (pg 67 mini rule book)
Part 2, so if it is one UNIT can a psychic ability target the transport?
1 - 1 of 16 Posts
So the Landraider is its own unit, that is what you said and the same thing the codex said as unit type and unit composition. So here is what the power says "Movement phase. The Librarian, and any unit he is with, are
removed from the tabletop and immediately placed back
together anywhere within 24" using the deep strike rules. If
the Librarian travels alone, there is no risk, but if he takes a
unit with him, there is a chance something will go wrong. If
the deep strike attempt scatters and a double is rolled, one
member of the unit, chosen by the controlling player, is
claimed by the Warp and removed as a casualty (the
survivors scatter normally)."
So any unit he is with not joined.
I know its cheesey and such but that is how I read it.
It sounds like you would get along with my IG roommate way too well.

It also sounds like you would make a lot of people mad and not want to play with you, thus defeating the purpose of collecting the models to play the game.

I know its preachy and such but that is how I read it.
1 - 1 of 16 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.