Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Dedicated transport rule

6407 Views 15 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  Bloodcuddler of Khorne
One SM Terminator squad may have ONE dedicated transport, does it count as one unit or two. Dedicated transports do not take up any slots and are selected together as one plus any independent character. (pg 67 mini rule book)
Part 2, so if it is one UNIT can a psychic ability target the transport?
1 - 2 of 16 Posts
The Terminator squad is one unit, the dedicated transport is a seperate unit. A dedicated transport may start the game containing the unit was bought for plus any attached independent characters (up to it's transport capacity), or it may start the game empty.

A transport and it's contents are separate units. The unit inside can only be affected by a psychic power cast from within the vehicle (by an attached Librarian, say). The transport itself would be a seperate target from the transported unit.

Was there a specific question here?
Can The gate of Infinity target the transport also while the Librarian is inside?
No, but a Librarian inside a transport could Gate of Infinity out of it, taking an attached unit also inside with him.

This man is doing it wrong.
1 - 2 of 16 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.