Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
It is all or nothing ... all of the squad must have it to use it or none of them may use it. In your example he would not be able to do anything with it because he can not be seperated from the rest of the unit that does not have DoA.

Edit ... I thought that it was Lemartes not Astorath ... Astorath can be seperated from the unit as an IC.
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
I thought he was asking what would happen in a squad that one guy had a JP and the rest do not. In this case it would negate the use of the DoA rule because they must all have JP to utilize the rule.
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
The unit with the JP has the rule and he can join a unit that does not have JP but then they must enter from the edge of the board or be placed during deployment. If this is done then for as long as Astorath is with the unit without JP then the furthest he can move would be 6" as you can only move as fast as the slowest model.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top