It is all or nothing ... all of the squad must have it to use it or none of them may use it. In your example he would not be able to do anything with it because he can not be seperated from the rest of the unit that does not have DoA.
Edit ... I thought that it was Lemartes not Astorath ... Astorath can be seperated from the unit as an IC.
Possibly, Tal. Yes, it would negate the DoA, but he didn't give all necessary information to answer him correctly, so..yeah. We are both right, because if only Astaroth has a JP, then he loses DoA, but if they all have JP, they all have it. So it depends on what the unit has.
The unit with the JP has the rule and he can join a unit that does not have JP but then they must enter from the edge of the board or be placed during deployment. If this is done then for as long as Astorath is with the unit without JP then the furthest he can move would be 6" as you can only move as fast as the slowest model.
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!