Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, just curious, what happens when one member of a squad has decent of angels and the rest don't? Eg astorath the grim in a squad of death company.

Thanks in advance :)
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
It is all or nothing ... all of the squad must have it to use it or none of them may use it. In your example he would not be able to do anything with it because he can not be seperated from the rest of the unit that does not have DoA.

Edit ... I thought that it was Lemartes not Astorath ... Astorath can be seperated from the unit as an IC.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
383 Posts
^-- What klokk said. BA Codex pg 23 gives definition of rules for DoA. BA Codex pg 62 under Jump Pack states that Any unit equipped with a Jump Pack gains the Descent of Angels special rule.

So if you have Astaroth attached to Death Company with Jump Packs, the entire unit, not just Astaroth, has DoA.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
How can astorath the grim join an unti without it?
If you have a jump pack then you have the special rule.
 

·
Jeep's and Harley's
Joined
·
1,997 Posts
The unit with the JP has the rule and he can join a unit that does not have JP but then they must enter from the edge of the board or be placed during deployment. If this is done then for as long as Astorath is with the unit without JP then the furthest he can move would be 6" as you can only move as fast as the slowest model.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top