Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So me and my mate were talking about making a list for the BA, and he suggested taking 4 Death Company, Lemartes and a Death Company Dreadnought, among other things.

The rules for the Death Company Dreadnought state that I can have a DCD for every 5 death company models.

Am I right in thinking that this cannot work, as Lemartes is not a Death Company model? Or is he right, and that setup works?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah, had a feeling it wouldn't count but had to be sure.

As for how well the list did, I drew against Phil's demons because he forgot about the sergeant holding one of the objectives. The Death Company Dreadnought massacred the plaguebearers (9 of the 10) but fell to one of the two Bloodthirsters that were there. Unfortunately Shield isn't a good spell choice when nothing is shooting you. You're Dread did amazingly in close combat, although it was really poor rolling against him that refused Phil from blowing it up with his bloodthirster
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top