Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So me and my mate were talking about making a list for the BA, and he suggested taking 4 Death Company, Lemartes and a Death Company Dreadnought, among other things.

The rules for the Death Company Dreadnought state that I can have a DCD for every 5 death company models.

Am I right in thinking that this cannot work, as Lemartes is not a Death Company model? Or is he right, and that setup works?
 

·
Has Dain Brammage
Joined
·
157 Posts
Well crap, sorry I steered ya wrong there buddy, ah well, we know for next time. How'd the list run anyway? Was it as good as we thought it was?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
unfortuantly he doesn't count for 2 reasons;
1 - he is an upgrade to the unit and i no way incress the number of men to the company though normal mems.
2 - He's not a Death Company Marine. He's a Chaplin who suffers from the Black Rage.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah, had a feeling it wouldn't count but had to be sure.

As for how well the list did, I drew against Phil's demons because he forgot about the sergeant holding one of the objectives. The Death Company Dreadnought massacred the plaguebearers (9 of the 10) but fell to one of the two Bloodthirsters that were there. Unfortunately Shield isn't a good spell choice when nothing is shooting you. You're Dread did amazingly in close combat, although it was really poor rolling against him that refused Phil from blowing it up with his bloodthirster
 

·
Has Dain Brammage
Joined
·
157 Posts
Lol! poor phil. Well done getting a draw tho man, yeah, shield sucks vs khornate daemons, but against everyone else it's a solid choice. Maybe tweak it a little to make it a legal list and try against my tourney CSM on sat?
Good to hear the dread did what it was supposed to, I hear you're planning on packing in another preadator?
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top