Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my friend and I are very new, and although we have worked through most situations this one was a little tricky and we had to settle on posting here in the hope for clarity..

The situation is this, an Ork boyz sqaud shot at guard unit, intending to assault them, he managed to kill the unit he wanted assault and was left standing...

He was in distance of a new unit for the assault turn, but the rules state you must assault the unit you shot at. It dosen't say what happens if that unit is dead?

He is convinced he has read another rule somewhere but we couldn't find it.. Any hard fast answer for this please?

Thanks in advance
Silence
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
948 Posts
You must assault the unit you shoot, if that unit dies then you may not assault.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
He is convinced he has read another rule somewhere but we couldn't find it.. Any hard fast answer for this please?

Thanks in advance
Silence
The other rule he might have read was the one that is specifically for transport vehicles. If you destroy a transport vehicle, you are allowed to assault the unit that disembarks from it, even though it's not the unit that you shot at. This is specified at the end of the Transport Vehicle rules.

For all other times though, as the others have said, he's just stuck there.

Hope this helps :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
he might be thinking of Transports assault etc. Yes it is true you can only assualt the unit you shoot at...however there is 1 exception. If a unit of veterans blow up your Rhino(or wreak it) they are allowed to assaul the unit that was in it.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top