Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys writing up a homeworld type I thought should be available for use in DH.
This is my first attempt at doing this so C&C is welcome
At the moment I'm happy with the balance, but I would really like some input from people who have had more experiences in DH & DW then myself.

Life on a War-waste World.

War-wastes the blasted poisoned ghost of a once civilised window of humanity.
War-wastes are a brutal mix of Death, Feral and Imperial worlds created when the human population once waged war on a global scale, cumulating in the activation of nuclear, bio or chemical super weapons wiping out most of the planets life in minutes.

The surviving life fight for survival on a daily bases in conditions that would be equal to the life of deathworlds in the decades following the detonation of the super weapons, and leading into feral worlds in the following centuries as the planet’s weather settles and animal, plant and human life mutate to better survive this new artificial world.

Human population varies greatly on these planets as you can find barbarian tribes living in caves and mud huts and secretive cults to pre-war military populations who have access to pre-world tech of all types.

Carers:
1) Assassin
2) Aribitrator
4) Scum
5) Cleric
6) Guardsman
7) Psyker
While tech-priest might be present on the planet there rarity makes them unsuitable for inclusion.

War-waste world traits

Waste life:
War-wasters treat Search (Per), Survival (Int), Navigation (Surface) (Int) and Tracking (Int) as basic skills.
Tho they cannot start the game with Common Lore (Int) (Imperial Creed) and Common Lore (Int) (Imperium) though any means.

Iron Stomach:
Uncontaminated food and water is scarce on war-wastes and those born on such worlds have developed stronger digestive systems to compensate for this
• Benefit: