Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to 40k and I just picked dark eldar as my army, got a codex already. I was just wondering if anyone could give me advice on what troops to order and some tactical advice. thanks:)

·
Registered
905 Posts
wow, DE as first army. Im not an expert so im not gonna give much advice. Just remember this. DE are fragile and jumpy. Raiders are good. Combat Drugs are good. Keep that in mind.

·
Registered
83 Posts
I'd do almost exactly what my bro does (DE was his first serious army too, and he's a damned good player):

-an Archon on foot with Agoniser, Combat Drugs, Shadow Field, Plasma/Haywire Grenades, and one or two little useful things.
-in larger games, a unit of 9 Wches with a Succubus with Agoniser, all with Wych weapons and a Raider as a retinue for the Lord
-avoid Hellions and Scourges like the plague, Scourges take up valuable Ravager and Talos space
-take a Talos
-take a Ravager with 3 discintergrators (and a Night Shield if you've got enough points)
-for troops, either 2 units of 10 warriors on foot with 2 Dark Lances each, or 2 Raider squads with a pair of balsters and Sybarite with Agnoiser each

If this doesn't help, then not many ogther things will.

psychomidget99

·
Registered
220 Posts