Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to the whole 40k thing and I started with Dark Angels and I need a few general and dark angel specific questions answered.

1. For those who have or know about the DA battleforce, is one of the sprues a DA conversion sprue for bikes?

Now for actual rules and codex questions. btw, if noone noticed, i think the codex has either typos or just some shocking sentence structure in the army list section.

Now my HQ is an interrogator chaplain and im putting terminator armour on him. that was simple enough. (they can be main HQ right?)

After that, stuff doesnt make as much sense. Now, I want to model my guys to their upgrades, just to make life easier for everybody, and i figure thats a good idea. So, heres what i need help on

"Up to two veterans may replace their bolter or chainsword with a flamer, a meltagun, or a plasma gun." Edited Vash.
does this mean two vets can get flamer, 2 get melta etc or can only two vets be upgraded by this entire section total out of the command squad? Also if i give two vets these upgrades, can they take another upgrade like replacing the other weap with power weap etc?
also a friend of mine (who got me into 40k) said it was odd that they give the option to replace chainsword. If you choose to replace the chainsword with a flamer for example, what weapons is the model left with? because under wargear, it says bolter or chainsword, as in, they cant have both? i know im asking a lot of stuff here but i would like to know lol. like, from what i get, if u choose to take a flamer, they lose both the chainsword and the bolter, or just one? this would give them power armour, bolt pistol, frag, krak and flamer for example. and if you choose chainsword over bolter, do they get the +1 attack in combat?