Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello quick queston i was playing a guy a while back and he was using daemons (never encountered them before then) and he told me they could assault as soon as they came out of DS and just now i was told you cant.....sooo can you in this edition or in any edition?:s
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
DS = No assault the turn you arrive

Some special scenarios, like Planet Strike, let you assault but that is case specific.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
122 Posts
You did not ask to see the rule in question from your opponent ? always do when something seems a bit too good or fishy.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
maybe I should have my bad i guess.
Im going to tear him apart when i see him nobody will ever play him again....ruined hobby anyone? lolz
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
825 Posts
Actualy Daemon army or Chaso Space Marines?

pg61 C:SM codex = long story short, summoned Daemons can assault the turn they arrive.

Dunno about actual proper Daemon armies though. They see a bit shit if half your army deep strikes and has to sit there like a lemon with nowt but a 5++ to hide behind.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
That debate happened over at my hobby store. He said Daemons could DS, so I showed him MY Daemon Codex, and he shut up after that. Win me a battle, it did!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
Yeah, Demons are unfun enough to play against without them Assaulting after dropping.

You got hosed, Dude. Go with what Draenus said and ask to see anything that sounds fishy. If they're right they should gladly show you (I always am, makes me feel vindicated :victory:). If they are mistaken, they'll learn something new and read a little closer next time. If they are just cheating, you'll find out really quick and know to watch them or not play them again.

Sounds like a win/win/win to me! :victory:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Chaos Marine Daemons (lesser daemons and Greater daemons) can assualt when they arrive but Daemons from the daemon codex can't assault the turn they arrive.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
The Chaos Daemon codex has only had one edition. Nothing has changed for them from 4th to 5th ed of the BrB either.
 

·
Painter in training
Joined
·
357 Posts
This question comes up a lot in my gaming group or at least it did until we really sat down and read it.

Nice to know that CSM daemons can do that, think that is where the confusion is.
 
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Top