Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Daemon Summoning and Allys

1551 Views 14 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  Miester_Zef
I've recently started an astra militarium army and I'm curious.... Would summoning daemons via maelific daemonology make them count as astra militarium or daemons for purposes of ally rules? aka, are they battle brothers or come the apocalypse?

I haven't found anything on the forums that touches this though I only skimmed. If it's already been answered, could someone just direct me to that post?
1 - 3 of 15 Posts
They would be codex daemons so CtA. You would also perils on all doubles not just double 6s when casting Maelific powers.
Are trying to be super competitive? If this is just casual play, go ahead and build a AM army with some demon allies. CtA is annoying but not crippleing, especially if this is just for fun play.
If this is for fun, just do the army. Like I said CtA is annoying but it won't cripple you. That is the best part of what has been happening with 7th. It opens the game wide open to do what you like and still be able to legally play it.
1 - 3 of 15 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.